Home > Greenhouse, Nursery >

McHutchison Horticultural Distributors




Horticultural Distributor Since 1902.    
Horticultural distributor dedicated to delivering the finest quality materials at reasonable prices. Since 1902, McHutchison has been providing the most professional wholesale purchasing experience in the horticultural industry. Our staff members and sales representatives will answer your questions, organize your orders and find the products you need quickly. McHutchison makes horticultural "one stop shopping" a reality, providing online access to geraniums, bulbs, foliage, perennials, plugs, poinsettias, pot crop, spring plants, nursery and supplies. No matter what horticultural product you need, McHutchison can provide it...all from the finest suppliers in the business!

Address:     385 Middleroad Tpk. Woodbury, CT 06798
Email:    sales@mchutchison.com     Contact:  
Phone:    (203) 910-1478   FAX:  (973) 317-1225


             



     

McHutchison has had a history of innovation within the industry. During its early days, the firm was a leader in the importation of nursery liners from Europe which greatly expanded the market in the United States. Along with bulbs which were imported to the New York docks and shipped by rail, the address at Chambers Street became one of America's best known horticultural addresses.

Over time, McHutchison developed the Mac-Pak line of products for the evolving garden center market after World War II. Prepackaged bulbs, prepackaged perennials, bamboo stakes and rakes, and Slug-it became staples in the evolving garden centers.

Demand for new products, and the availability of a new shipping pot made of plastic expanded the market available to the McHutchison sales force. Coupled with improved transportation methods providing product from distant growers became cost effective and McHutchison greatly expanded its vendor partners.

During the early 1960's finished nursery stock became an important part of the McHutchison portfolio, and in the mid 1970's nursery stock from the Pacific Northwest became a key part of our product mix. To this day, we remain one of the largest nursery providers to the trade with the ability to get our customers timely, cost effective deliveries.

We continue to constantly redefine our product offering to the greenhouse trade, and with no production or breeding facilities of our own, we have the independence to select what we believe are the best genetics, the best varieties and the best product type so our customers receive the best unbiased advice. This helps make our customer/partners successful.

This is our commitment to you, our customer. As it has been since 1902, we will do everything possible to be your partner in a successful horticultural business. For without you, McHutchison will not be around for the next 100 years.

Customer Service

Derron Ellis

Manager

dellis@mchutchison.com

Off: (800) 943-2230 ext. 233  |  Fax: (973) 317-1213


Liz Anievas

eanievas@mchutchison.com

Off: (800) 943-2230 ext. 261


Linda Dubbeld

ldubbeld@mchutchison.com

Off: (800) 943-2230 ext. 317


Angela Fajardo

afajardo@mchutchison.com

Off: (800) 943-2230 Ext: 318


Rosie Fernandez

rfernandez@mchutchison.com

Off: (800) 943-2230 Ext: 333


Susan Karg

skarg@mchutchison.com

Off: (800) 943-2230 Ext: 264


Toni Morgana

tmorgana@mchutchison.com

Off: (800) 943-2230 Ext: 251


Elizabeth Payne

epayne@mchutchison.com

Off: (800) 943-2230 Ext: 363


Lucretia Perkins

lperkins@mchutchison.com

Off: (800) 943-2230 Ext: 240


Sarah Rasch

srasch@mchutchison.com

Off: (800) 943-2230 Ext: 410


Josh Vink

jvink@mchutchison.com

Off: (800) 943-2230 Ext: 348

Return to top

Nursery Department

Mike Pezzillo

VP of Operations /Nursery Manager

mpezzillo@mchutchison.com

(800) 943-2230 Ext: 255  |  Fax: (973) 317-1220


Mark Feier

Regional Nursery Manager

mfeier@mchutchison.com

(800) 943-2230 Ext: 354  |  Fax: (973) 317-1220


Kevin Lawler

Assistant Nursery Manager

klawler@mchutchison.com

(800) 943-2230 Ext: 368  |  Fax: (973) 317-1220


Christine Fitzpatrick

Nursery Claims Specialist

cfitzpatrick@mchutchison.com

(800) 943-2230 Ext: 204  |  Fax: (973) 317-1220


Karen Meador

Nursery Customer Service Specialist

kmeador@mchutchison.com

(800) 943-2230 Ext: 205  |  Fax: (973) 317-1220


Linda Ferrari

Nursery Customer Service Specialist

lferrari@mchutchison.com

(800) 943-2230 Ext: 298  |  Fax: (781) 240-8558


Sheilagh Colin

Nursery Department

scolin@mchutchison.com

(800) 943-2230 Ext: 260  |  Fax: (973) 317-1220

Return to top

Plant Department

Melanie Byrne

Manager

mbyrne@mchutchison.com

(800) 943-2230 Ext: 292


Aidan Castori

Price Page Supervisor

acastori@mchutchison.com

(800) 943-2230 Ext: 280


Mickie DeFillippis

Quotes

mdefillippis@mchutchison.com

(800) 943-2230 Ext: 294


Sandra Hagedorn

Price Pages

sahagedorn@mchutchison.com

(800) 943-2230 Ext: 362


Sara Hagedorn

Price Pages

shagedorn@mchutchison.com

(800) 943-2230 Ext: 228


Heidi Rehberger

Price Pages, EDI Analytics, Quotes

hrehberger@mchutchison.com

(800) 943-2230 Ext: 351


Susan Savitt

Quotes, URC Product Logistic Specialist

ssavitt@mchutchison.com

(800) 943-2230 Ext: 288


Tricia Toomey

Price Pages

ptoomey@mchutchison.com

(800) 943-2230 Ext: 347

 


Your Event Showcase:     Plan for Success & Stay Connected!

Register to Exhibit and Let's Customize + Market Your Event Invites & Promotions!

Contact LGMA to update Your Exhibitor Showcase at .... GoGreen@LawnandGardenMarketing.org