Home >

NEWS: Willoway Nurseries -- Rooted to Grow!




Press Releases, Industry Articles, Resource Links / PDF


Willoway Nurseries Selected 2020 Great Game of Business All-Star Champion! 

Avon, OH | September 2020 

Willoway was recently selected as a 2020 All-Star Champion of the Great Game of Business! 

The 20th annual All-Star Champions are chosen from the All-Star team. Chosen by a panel of judges these companies are the best of the best from around the globe that have fully embraced the principles of open-book management and The Great Game of Business and have demonstrated outstanding results. 

The inspiration for the All-Star Awards came from the pioneers of open-book management themselves. This recognition program was created in 2001 to highlight the companies on the leading edge of this innovative management practice, who have discovered first-hand that when you harness the collective wisdom of your people, great things can and do happen.

But as Great Game™ practitioners know - it’s not just about generating profits, cash and wealth, but also about distributing it for the good of everyone involved. The Game starts with a sincere belief in people along with fostering trust and mutual respect. The companies recognized as Great Game All-Stars embody these concepts to the fullest. All-Star companies show tenacious dedication to open-book management and business transparency and continually spread the word to help others succeed as well.

Growing for Generations ... Cultivating Relationships for a Lifetime  
Willoway Nurseries, Inc. is one of the largest wholesale growers of quality nursery stock in the midwest and ranks within the top 40 nationwide. Willoway encompasses approximately 550 acres of field production and 450 acres of container stock which includes 32 acres of climate controlled greenhouses. We carry over 2,000 different plant varieties including shade trees, ornamental trees and shrubs, evergreens, perennials, and flowering annuals.



Willoway Nurseries, based in Ohio, is a progressive, forward thinking company. Although we are a third generation family-owned business, we are known for always being on the forefront of the horticulture industry with technology, marketing, and growing techniques. We pride ourselves on our established roots and vision to grow for generations into the future.

Address:   4534 Center Rd. Avon, OH 44011
Email:  sales@willowaynurseries.com     Contact:  
Phone:  (866)-934-4435   FAX:  440-934-5826

             



Meet the Willoway Sales & Marketing team!

 
 


Jennifer Goddard

Chief of Sales & Marketing 
Mobile: 440-934-3826
jgoddard@wwninc.com

 
 


Leigh Stumm

Inside Sales Manager

Ext. 2236
lstumm@wwninc.com

 
 


Danny Gouge

Marketing/Key Account Manager

Ext. 2229
dgouge@wwninc.com

 
 


Marc Mathewson

Sales Analyst Manager

Ext. 2269
mmathewson@wwninc.com

 
 


Nick Foringer

Marketing/Key Accounts Supervisor

Ext. 2223
nforinger@wwninc.com

 
 


Bill Owens

Principal Photography, Marketing

Ext. 2428
bowens@wwninc.com

 
 


Mike Sclater

Territory Manager -- Michigan, Northern Indiana
Mobile: (440) 731-9565
msclater@wwninc.com

 
 


Jennifer Young

Inside Sales Representative -- Michigan, Northern Indiana
Ext. 2431
jyoung@wwninc.com

 
 


Craig Hallman

Territory Manager -- Pennsylvania, New York
Mobile: (440) 731-2391
challman@wwninc.com

 
 
 


Dave Lendon

Territory Manager -- Northern Illinois, Wisconsin, Minnesota
Mobile: (440) 420-0101
dlendon@wwninc.com

 
 


Tony Gonzalez

Inside Sales Representative -- Northern Illinois, Wisconsin, Minnesota, Iowa
Ext. 2430
tgonzalez@wwninc.com

 
 


Josh Burkhalter

Territory Manager -- Arkansas, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Colorado
Mobile: (440) 219-9354
jburkhalter@wwninc.com

 
 


Della Macko

Inside Sales Representative -- Arkansas, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Colorado
Ext. 2238
dmacko@wwninc.com

 
 


Jeanne Hicks

Territory Manager -- Mid/East-Central Ohio, West Virginia, Maryland, East Coast
Mobile: (440) 328-7826
jhicks@wwninc.com

 
 


Steve Novak

Inside Sales Representative -- Mid/East-Central Ohio, West Virginia, Maryland, East Coast
Ext. 2258
snovak@wwninc.com

 
 


Andrea Dumm

Territory Manager -- Northwest Ohio
Mobile: (330) 354-9309
adumm@wwninc.com

 
 


Trish Danielson

Inside Sales Representative -- Northwest Ohio
Ext. 2242
tdanielson@wwninc.com

 
 


Brad Lokai

Territory Manager -- Southwest Ohio, Kentucky, Southern Indiana
Mobile: (440) 420-2669
blokai@wwninc.com

 
 


Steve Miller

Inside Sales Representative -- Southwest Ohio, Kentucky, Southern Indiana
Ext. 2432
smiller@wwninc.com

New England Nursery Sales

Mike Guidosh
Maine, New Hampshire, E. Mass

 

Charlie Plonski

Vermont, Eastern NY, W. Mass, Rhode Island, Connecticut

 

Waterford, Vermont
(802) 751-8400
Fax: (802) 751-8124
nens@charter.net
www.NewEnglandNurserySales.com

Click the following link to request a catalog or ask a sales question!
sales@willowaynurseries.com

Have a comment or a question about our website? Get help here!
webmaster@willowaynurseries.com

Report a problem with our website to our web developer.
dwhite@willowaynurseries.com


Your Event Showcase:     Plan for Success & Stay Connected!

Register to Exhibit and Let's Customize + Market Your Event Invites & Promotions!

Contact LGMA to update Your Exhibitor Showcase at .... GoGreen@LawnandGardenMarketing.org